Mani Monday: Shades of Blue

China Glaze
My mom got me some new polish for Christmas that I’ve been dying to try out. This was my first experience with China Glaze (as far as I remember) and I’m a fan so far! I love blue and purple-hued polishes, so these colors fit into my collection perfectly. Rather than trying out just one of these polishes, I paired Shower Together (left) and Secret Peri-wink-le together for a somewhat ombre mani.

China Glaze blues
I’m bummed that these colors didn’t photograph well for some reason. The color difference is much more drastic in real life, which I like. Both are such fun shades that I’m not sure which I like better!

China Glaze polish review
I pulled inspiration for this manicure from here. I realize I didn’t achieve the full affect, but there’s always next time to layer on the glitter! And after sporting glitter polishes for the last couple of weeks, my nails needed a break.

China Glaze on bookshelf

Do you use China Glaze polishes? What do you think?

3 thoughts on “Mani Monday: Shades of Blue

Leave a comment